FSS Security Talk "E-ID" - Panel

Lectures and discussions: From cyber security to the protection of critical infrastructure and international peacebuilding.

FSS Security Insights Teaserbild.JPG

Video portal on security issues: background information and video interviews with renowned experts.

SWISS SECURITY FORUM (SSF)

Security concerns us all directly in everyday life : Data security and privacy, stable power grid and comunications networks, availability of medication and nutrition as well as a functioning railway and road infrastructure are only a few examples.  

 

In the medium and long term, security is a critical success factor – for individuals and enterprises as well as for the economy, the state and society as a whole.

A shared knowledge base and a continuing open exchange are key to build a common understanding about security. In the media and the public, security has been reduced to the military and the police in recent years. This has caused substantial knowledge gaps and a loss of concern about the topic in public perception.

As a politically and commercially independent platform, the SWISS SECURITY FORUM imparts knowledge about diverse security issues. The SSF does not take position itself but rather provides a platform for experts and decision-makers to speak and exchange.

​​​

The SSF is an association and is primarily financed by membership fees of individuals, businesses and organizations. To organize the SSF Security Talks, we rely on additional sponsoring by event partners.

FSS Security Talk "E-ID" - Panel

Vorträge und Diskussionen: Von Cyber-Sicherheit über den Schutz kritischer Infrastrukturen bis zur internationalen Friedensförderung.

FSS Security Insights Teaserbild.JPG

Videoportal zu Sicherheitsfragen: Hintergrund-Informationen und Video-Interviews mit Expertinnen und Experten.

FORUM SICHERHEIT SCHWEIZ (FSS)

Sicherheit betrifft uns alle direkt im Alltag: Datensicherheit und Privatsphäre, stabile Strom- und Kommunikationsnetze, Erhältlichkeit von Medikamenten und Lebensmitteln sowie funktionierende Bahn- und Strassennetze sind wenige Beispiele.

 

Mittel- und langfristig ist Sicherheit ein Erfolgsfaktor - für Einzelpersonen und einzelne Unternehmen genauso wie für die Wirtschaft, den Staat und die Gesellschaft als Gesamtsystem.

Eine geteilte Wissensbasis und ein kontinuierlicher offener Austausch sind entscheidend, um ein gemeinsames Sicherheitsverständnis aufzubauen. In Medien und Öffentlichkeit wurde Sicherheit in den letzten Jahren einseitig auf Militär und Polizei reduziert. Das hat zu substanziellen Wissenslücken und einem Bedeutungsverlust in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung geführt. 

Als sachneutrale und interessen-übergeordnete Dialogplattform vermittelt das FORUM SICHERHEIT SCHWEIZ Wissen zu vielfältigen Sicherheitsthemen. Das FSS äussert sich nicht selber, sondern lässt die Expertinnen und Entscheidungsträger direkt sprechen.

​​​

Das FSS ist ein Verein und finanziert sich in erster Linie über Mitgliederbeiträge von Einzelpersonen oder Organisationen / Unternehmen. Für die FSS Security Talks sind wir zusätzlich auf Sponsorenbeiträge von Event-Partnern angewiesen. 

FORUM SICHERHEIT SCHWEIZ (FSS)

KONTAKT

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

T: +41 (0)44 533 04 00

E: sekretariat@forum-sicherheit-schweiz.ch

FSS Security Insights als Newsletter abonnieren:

© 2020 by FSS