top of page

The Board of the SSF

_75A0209_bearbeitet.png

Hans-Jürg Käser, President

Hans-Jürg Käser studied at the phil. hist. Faculty of the University of Bern. Originally he was a secondary teacher and later rector of the secondary education in Langenthal. Politically, Hans-Jürg Käser was full-time Mayor of Langenthal between 1995 and 2006 and at the same time a member of the FDP parliamentary group in the Grand Council of the Canton of Bern. The last two years of that he was parliamentary group president. From June 2006 to May 2018 he was a member of the government. He served as police and military director and chaired the KKJPD (Conference of Cantonal Justice and Police Directors) from 2012-2018. In military terms, Hans-Jürg Käser was Kdt Uem Abt 45 and later Kdt of the HQ Rgt 2 (Infrastructure Regiment of the Federal Council) from 1996-1999.

1200px-Micheline_Calmy-Rey_2011.jpg

Micheline Calmy-Rey

Micheline Calmy-Rey obtained her licentiate degree in political science at the Geneva University Institute for International Studies in 1968. Micheline Calmy-Rey 1was head of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (EDA) for the SP from 2003 to 2011 as a member of the Federal Council. From January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 she was Federal President of the Swiss Confederation. Since May 1, 2012, she has been a visiting professor at the Global Studies Institute at the University of Geneva. She is a member of the Council of the "International Crisis Group", "Geneva Call", the "Center for International Relations and Sustainable Development" and the "Leadership Council of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)" and is Chair of the Foundation " Martin Ennals Awards".

Cavelty.jpg

Myriam Dunn Cavelty, Center for Security Studies (CSS) at ETH

Myriam Dunn Cavelty is Deputy Head of Research and Teaching at the Center for Security Studies (CSS) at ETH Zurich. She studied international relations, history and International Law at the University of Zurich. Her research and teaching focus is on how digital technologies influence political behavior and social values and how and why specific agreements to govern the use of digital technologies emerge, with particular attention to the embedding of technologies in social, political and economic processes. In addition to her teaching, research, and publishing activities, she advises governments, international institutions and companies in the areas of Cyber-Security, Cyber-​Warfare, critical infrastructure protection, risk analysis and strategic foresight. She is editor-in-chief of the journal of Contemporary Security Policy. 

Fredy-Mller1.png

Fredy Müller, Managing Director SSF, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner

Fredy Müller has been the owner and CEO of the Swiss consulting firm MUELLER Consulting & Partner (MC&P) for political interest representation and public relations for 10 years. From 2007 to 2009 Fredy Müller was CEO and board member of the German public affairs company Concilius Switzerland. Before that, he was a member of the management of Economiesuisse for more than 8 years. From 1991 to 1998 Fredy Müller was head of communications and spokesman for the Federal Social Insurance Office (FSIO) in the Federal Department of Home Affairs (EDI).

Initiators of the SSF

Fredy Müller, Managing Director FSS, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner 

Former founding and board members of the SSF

Roland Borer (entrepreneur and former National Councilor), Adrian Vogel (former General Secretary Swiss ASD), André Duvillard (former SVS delegate), Bruno Staffelbach (University of Lucerne), Claudia Hollenstein (F-Info), Bruno E. Giger (former CEO and VRP Thales Switzerland), Daniel Berger (former military-political advisor in the DDPS), Eva Hürlimann (owner Vivacitas) , Fritz Gantert (former President STA), Fritz Messerli (former President GGstOf), Jean-Luc Piller (Académie de police Savatan), Olivier Ribaux (Université de Lausanne), Pascal Lüthi (Ancien Commandant Police Neuchâteloise), Paul Röthlisberger (Vice President SSV ), Peter C. Stocker (Brigadier, former head of MILAK), Sabine Sutter-Suter (F-Info), Stefan Holenstein, (former SOG President)

bottom of page

top of page

Der Vorstand des FSS

_75A0209_bearbeitet.png

Hans-Jürg Käser, Präsident

Hans-Jürg Käser studierte an der phil. hist. Fakultät der Universität Bern. Ursprünglich war er Sekundarlehrer und später Rektor der Sek./UG in Langenthal. Politisch war Hans-Jürg Käser zwischen 1995 und 2006 hauptamtlicher Stadtpräsident von Langenthal und gleichzeitig Mitglied der FDP-Fraktion im Grossen Rat des Kantons Bern. Die letzten zwei Jahre davon war er Fraktionspräsident. Von Juni 2006 bis Mai 2018 war er Regierungsrat. Er amtete als Polizei- und Militärdirektor und präsidierte von 2012-2018 die KKJPD (Konferenz der kantonalen Justiz- und Polizeidirektoren). Militärisch war Hans-Jürg Käser Kdt Uem Abt 45 und später Kdt des HQ Rgt 2 (Infrastrukturregiment des Bundesrates) von 1996-1999.

1200px-Micheline_Calmy-Rey_2011.jpg

Micheline Calmy-Rey

Micheline Calmy-Rey erreichte sie 1968 das Lizenziat der Politikwissenschaften am Genfer Hochschulinstitut für internationale Studien. Micheline Calmy-Rey  1war für die SP von 2003 bis 2011 als Mitglied des Bundesrates Vorsteherin des Eidgenössischen Departements für auswärtige Angelegenheiten (EDA). Vom 1. Januar 2011 bis 31. Dezember 2011 war sie Bundespräsidentin der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft. Seit 1. Mai 2012 ist sie Gastprofessorin am Global Studies Institute der Universität Genf. Sie ist Mitglied des Rates der "International Crisis Group", von "Geneva Call", des "Center for International Relations and Sustainable Development" und des "Leadership Council of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)" und ist Vorsitzende der Stiftung "Martin Ennals Awards".

Cavelty.jpg

Myriam Dunn Cavelty, Stv. Leiterin des Center for Security Studies (CSS) der ETH 

Myriam Dunn Cavelty ist Stellvertretende Leiterin für Forschung und Lehre am Center for Security Studies (CSS) der ETH Zürich. Sie studierte Internationale Beziehungen, Geschichte und Völkerrecht an der Universität Zürich. Ihr Forschungs-​ und Lehrschwerpunkt liegt auf der Frage, wie digitale Technologien politisches Verhalten und gesellschaftliche Werte beeinflussen und wie und warum spezifische Vereinbarungen zur Steuerung der Nutzung digitaler Technologien entstehen, mit besonderem Augenmerk auf die Einbettung von Technologien in soziale, politische und wirtschaftliche Prozesse. Neben ihrer Lehr-​, Forschungs-​ und Publikationstätigkeit berät sie Regierungen, internationale Institutionen und Unternehmen in den Bereichen Cyber-​Sicherheit, Cyber-​Kriegsführung, Schutz kritischer Infrastrukturen, Risikoanalyse und strategische Vorausschau. Sie ist Chefredakteurin der Zeitschrift Contemporary Security Policy. 

Fredy-Mller1.png

Fredy Müller, Geschäftsführer FSS, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner

Fredy Müller ist seit 14 Jahren Inhaber und CEO des Schweizer Beratungsunternehmens MUELLER Consulting & Partner (MC&P) für politische Interessenvertretung und strategische Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Von 2007 bis 2009 war Fredy Müller CEO und Verwaltungsrat des deutschen Public Affairs-Unternehmens Concilius Schweiz. Davor war er während mehr als 8 Jahren Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Economiesuisse. Von 1991 bis 1998 war Fredy Müller Kommunikationschef und Sprecher des Bundesamtes für Sozialversicherung (BSV), im Eidg. Departement des Innern (EDI).

Initianten

Fredy Müller, Geschäftsführer FSS, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner 

Ehemalige Gründungs- und Vorstandsmitglieder 

Roland Borer (Unternehmer und alt-Nationalrat), Adrian Vogel (ehemaliger Generalsekretär Swiss ASD), André Duvillard (ehemaliger Delegierter SVS), Bruno Staffelbach (Universität Luzern), Claudia Hollenstein (F-Info), Bruno E. Giger (ehem. CEO und VRP Thales Schweiz), Daniel Berger (ehemaliger militär-politischer Berater im VBS), Eva Hürlimann (Inhaberin Vivacitas), Fritz Gantert (ehemaliger Präsident STA), Fritz Messerli (ehemaliger Präsident GGstOf), Jean-Luc Piller (Académie de police Savatan), Olivier Ribaux (Université de Lausanne), Pascal Lüthi (Ancien Commandant Police Neuchâteloise), Paul Röthlisberger (Vizepräsident SSV), Peter C. Stocker (Brigadier, ehemaliger Leiter MILAK), Sabine Sutter-Suter (F-Info), Stefan Holenstein, (ehemaliger SOG-Präsident)

bottom of page