Mission Statement: Security through Dialogue

SWISS SECURITY FORUM is a politically and commercially independent platform aimed at promoting a dialogue between Swiss civil society, public authorities, business, politics and academia regarding current and future topics and challenges in the area of security.

Starting Point: Why SSF is needed

  • Security is one of the key issues of our time. The world is changing rapidly. Geostrategic, political, religious, economic and social changes have an impact on Switzerland.

  • Security is a significant strategic asset for a country and central to our prosperity.

  • Currently, the citizens of Switzerland are inadequately informed about security issues. However, well-informed citizens as well as political and economic leaders are crucial for a working democracy and a safe country.

Objectives and Tasks of the SSF

  • Our mission is to fill the existing void of information with active communication. Therefore, a fact-based and neutral dialogue is needed. This dialogue has to be conducted with all parts of society and not just supporters of security forces.

  • The goal is to foster knowledge and comprehension of security issues and new risks within civil society. Furthermore, we want to improve the cooperation between a wide range of security stakeholders.

Activities

  • To attain our objectives, the SSF will provide a broad basis of information and conduct a in-depth security dialogue through decentralized events (in cooperation with existing organizations), the use of classical and modern means of communication, as well as projects and activities to specific topics. 

SSF Security Talks

  • Organization of 3 - 5 events per year on different security topics, in cooperation with partners. See more about our upcoming events on "SSF Security Talks".

Newsletter

  • Regular information about upcoming events as well as topical security matters, provided for members, partners and interested people.

Website and video platform

  • Website in German, French and English with a growing video platform "SSF Insights" on security topics .

Mission Statement: Sicherheit durch Dialog

Das FORUM SICHERHEIT SCHWEIZ (FSS) ist eine stakeholderübergeordnete und interessenneutrale Plattform, die das Ziel verfolgt, den Dialog zwischen der Schweizer Zivilgesellschaft, Behörden, Wirtschaft, Politik und Wissenschaft über aktuelle und zukünftige Themen und Herausforderungen im Bereich Sicherheit zu fördern.

Ausgangslage: Darum braucht es das FSS

  • Sicherheit ist ein zentrales Thema unserer Zeit. Die Welt wandelt sich rasant. Geostrategische, politische, religiöse, wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Veränderungen wirken sich auch auf die Schweiz aus.

  • Sicherheit ist ein bedeutendes strategisches Gut und ein zentraler Faktor für unseren Wohlstand.

  • Der aktuelle Informationsstand in der Schweiz zu Fragen der Sicherheit ist jedoch ungenügend. Dabei sind aufgeklärte Mitbürger/-innen Voraussetzung für eine funktionierende Demokratie und eine sichere Schweiz.

Ziele und Aufgaben des FSS

  • Aufgabe ist es, dem bestehenden Informationsvakuum in den nächsten Jahren mit aktiver Kommunikation zu begegnen. Dazu braucht es einen sachneutralen und faktenbasierten Dialog. Dieser Dialog ist mit allen Teilen der Bevölkerung zu führen und nicht nur innerhalb der Armee-Befürworter.

  • Ziel ist es, das notwendige Wissen und Verständnis für Sicherheitsthemen sowie neue Bedrohungen in der Zivilgesellschaft zu fördern und die Zusammenarbeit zwischen verschiedensten Akteuren im Bereich Sicherheit zu verbessern.

Aktivitäten

  • Um unseren Zielen gerecht zu werden, will das FSS einen breiten Informationsteppich ausrollen und einen neuen Sicherheitsdialog führen mittels kleineren und grösseren dezentralen Anlässen (in Zusammenarbeit mit bestehenden Organisationen), dem Einsatz klassischer und moderner Kommunikationsmittel sowie thematisch ausgewählten Projekten und Aktivitäten. 

FSS Security Talks 

  • Durchführung von 3 - 5 Anlässen pro Jahr zu verschiedenen Sicherheitsthemen in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern.

Newsletter

  • Vierteljährlicher Newsletter mit Interviews, Veranstaltungshinweisen, Studien und weiteren Informationen rund um das Thema Sicherheit an Mitglieder, Partner und Interessierte.

Webseite & Videoportal

  • Mehrsprachige Webseite mit einem wachsenden Videoportal "FSS Insights" rund um das Thema Sicherheit.

FORUM SICHERHEIT SCHWEIZ (FSS)

KONTAKT

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

T: +41 (0)44 533 04 00

E: sekretariat@forum-sicherheit-schweiz.ch

FSS Security Insights als Newsletter abonnieren:

© 2020 by FSS